BIMA Awards

Open for entry 8 March 2019

BIMA Awards - Categories

Digital Awards

For work pushing the boundaries of the digital/tech sector.

There will be two brackets for each category, one for projects 70K & over, as well as one under 70K.

Communications and Content

This category is for advertising and marketing that sets a new bar for interactive campaigns, promotions, communications and content. Judges are looking for great ideas, beautifully executed, that have demonstrably improved the customer experience and the fortunes of businesses.

Websites and Apps

From a global enterprise website in multiple territories and languages to a small-scale site or app that delivers new experiences in new ways. To win, we’re looking for website or app design/development that stands out above the rest.

Consultancy and Transformation

This category is for agencies, consultancies or in-house teams who have carried out a digital/tech related transformation programme or provided impactful consultancy as part of such a programme. You must clearly define the extent of your role and show the cause and effect of your work.

Emerging Technology

An award for projects which make the most exciting, innovative or successful use of any new technology, including (but definitely not limited to) Ai and machine learning, AR, VR, mixed reality and blockchain as well as projects that explore or launch a new feature, technology or platform.

Product & Service Design

This category is for projects which use digital/physical products, services and technology to deliver outstanding customer experiences and user interfaces.

Data and Performance Marketing

This category is for data-driven projects, ranging from Big Data, programmatic, marketing insight, SEO and everything in between. Judges are looking to understand how the project  has leveraged data in eye-catching ways to define a digital strategy or create a new experience to deliver quantifiable success.

Best use of digital by sector

For the best digital product, service, use of new technology or communications in each industry sector.  Don’t be constrained, we’re looking for anything grounded in digital that is innovative and impactful within its specific sector.

You can enter the same or different projects into Digital Award and Sector Award categories.

There will be two brackets for each category, one for projects 70K & over, as well as one under 70K.

  • Automotive
  • Education
  • Energy, utilities & telecoms
  • FMCG
  • Financial Services
  • Healthcare
  • Leisure, Sport & Travel
  • Manufacturing
  • Media, entertainment & the arts
  • Professional Services
  • Public service & not for profit
  • Retail & Fashion
  • Technology

Advance Awards

The following Awards celebrate three areas for BIMA that are integral to our mission in driving the industry forward. You must enter these awards directly to be in with a chance of winning.

BIMA Advance Award for Startup of the Year

This award is for businesses active for less than 2 years that have disrupted their target industry with new and innovative products or services. Judges will be looking for you to explain what it is that makes you special.

Shortlisted entrants must make themselves available to present to the jury on September 18th.

BIMA Advance Award for Talent/Diversity Initiative of the Year

This award recognises initiatives or programmes designed to attract and retain talent or promote/support diversity. You’ll need to show the methods you have employed and the proof points which show your initiative has had a positive impact on the organisation.

BIMA Advance Award for Student of the Year

Recognising outstanding achievement in any work which incorporates a digital element, submitted by any undergraduate or postgraduate, full or part-time. Projects featuring emerging technology, from communications & content, to product & service design and website & apps are all welcome. Show us what you’re made of!

Please note the below categories cannot be entered directly.

The shortlist for the following Advance Awards comprises winning entries in either a Digital or Sector Award Category. You cannot enter these awards directly.

  • Advance Award For Innovation
  • Advance Award For Craft
  •  Advance Award For Impact
  • Advance Award For Conscience
  • Grand Prix